Perfectly Disastrous

Anna: so MAYBE it’s how I came across, but MAYBE it’s how you react to things, bc you’re generally hyper-critical of yourself
  so, just food for thought
 me: I am not!
  I am not hypercritical of myself!
  just my weight
 Anna: you always want to be perfect perfect wife, perfect daughter-in-law, perfect teammate
 me: what’s wrong with that
 Anna nothing and you work hard at it
  but you’ve been focused on that, and what other ppl think of you, sometimes at the expense of your own feelings
 and it’s like…it spills over in seeing criticism or negativity in things that are positive, bc you’re so afraid of falling short of this Olympic standard
 
My best friend in the whole world is a great person. She really is. 
One comment

Leave a Reply

