New Year’s Resolution Complete!

My original resolution for this year was to read a book a month, for a total of 12. 

I don’t remember where I left off, but I’m pretty sure I’m done with the 12 – and it’s not even 6 months in!

I finished The Ramen King and I, and following that I read something else, but it was so memorable, I forgot. My next foray was into youth literature (I know, don’t judge me). They were easy reads, so I read the series in about a week – all five books. 

Image courtesy of albionargama.blogspot.com

I’ll be honest, they were not long, nor challenging, but they were entertaining. And they were mythologically accurate, so it was fun. And I think that puts me over the 12-book 2013 requirement! Yay I followed through on a resolution!

I suppose I could stop now, but I realized just how much I enjoy reading. And so I’ve started another book: Inferno, by Dan Brown. 

Image courtesy of theweek.com

I know I’ve been sticking largely to fiction, or historical fiction, or mindless entertainment. But at the same time, I suppose we all need some of that at some point in our lives.

6 comments

    1. Ok fine, no spoilers, though I’m pretty sure if you read the other few Robert Langdon books, you’d have no issues guessing how this one goes….

Leave a Reply

