She Was Totally Right

In an episode of Sex and the City (The Good Fight), Carrie and Aiden have a fight.

Carrie: I used to think people who sat alone at Starbucks writing on laptops were pretentious posers. Now I know: they are people who have recently moved in with someone. I wondered how many of them were mid-fight like myself.

If, in this episode, Carrie is mid-fight, then I am mid-war. And it’s not pretty, and it’s not easy. And in the end, Carrie and Aiden broke up (and he evicted her). I keep thinking that could happen to me. It’s a very real possibility, and I hate to have to say it out loud. 

But at least I have Verona blonde roast and a laptop. 

Leave a Reply

